England Golden Boot Race: Salah, Mane & Aguero with the highest figure

Goal rounds up the top scorers of the Premier League this season, with the likes of Salah, Mane and Aguero competing

The Premier League is well into the second half of the season now, and the race to win the Golden Boot – awarded to the league’s top-scorer – is heating up.

Goal will keep you updated on the individual goal tallies for the highest-scoring Premier League players this season. Check for frequent updates below!

Liverpool sensation Mohamed Salah is looking to defend his title after a record-breaking haul of 32 goals last year nabbed him the prize. Arsenal‘s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is also in contention as well, along with Tottenham star Harry Kane, Salah’s team-mate Sadio Mane and Man City forward Sergio Aguero.


Image result for m sallah

Aguero netted his 11th hat-trick for the Citizens during his side’s 6-0 demolition of Chelsea at the Etihad in February, which equalled Alan Shearer’s all-time record of most hat-tricks scored in the Premier League.

A pack including Raheem Sterling, Jamie Vardy, Eden Hazard and others are not far behind.

*Up to date as of games played on April 28.

Pos Player Club Goals
1 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 21
=2 Sergio Aguero Manchester City 20
=2 Sadio Mane Liverpool 20
4 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal 19
5  Jamie Vardy Leicester City 18
=6 Harry Kane Tottenham 17
=6 Raheem Sterling Manchester City 17
8 Eden Hazard Chelsea 16
9 Callum Wilson Bournemouth 14
=10 Richarlison Everton 13
=10 Raul Jimenez Wolves 13
=10 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 13
=10 Paul Pogba Manchester United 13
=10 Gylfi Sigurdsson Everton 13
=15 Roberto Firmino Liverpool 12
=15 Romelu Lukaku Manchester United 12
=15  Luka Milivojevic Crystal Palace 12
=15 Heung-Min Son Tottenham 12
=19 Ashley Barnes Burnley 11
=19 Joshua King Bournemouth 11
=19 Aleksandar Mitrovic Fulham 11
=19 Glenn Murray Brighton 11
=19 Ayoze Perez Newcastle 11
=24 Anthony Martial Manchester United 10
=24 Marcus Rashford Manchester United 10
=24 Lucas Moura Tottenham 10
=24 Leroy Sane Manchester City 10
=24 Chris Wood Burnley 10

Please follow and like us:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here